I Love You Just In A Song

Last year, I was working on a script, and I wrote this song for the band of my character. It’s still a rough draft. It’s also not complete yet.

I
I wish that I could carry you in my pocket
Bring you everywhere I go
Sleep with you at night
and hold you close

I wish I could feel your hands every minute of the day
Kiss your doubts and frown away.
I wish I could wrap my arms around you,
Squeeze you tight next to me.
To know you’ll always be there.

I wish I could talk to you all the time,
Tell stories, lash out and play our games,
our jokes, our precious song.

(Chorus):

We could do everything together
We will never get tired of each other.
But if we do, we could go to each side of the room, but still be together

II
I wish that I could see into the future
To make sure you will always be there
I wish that we could finally look into each other’s eyes,
held hands and speak our love confession.

I wish that we could read each other’s minds
So we will know how much we think of each other
when we’re apart.

I wish that we could finally say I love you rather sing
I love you just in a song.

4 thoughts on “I Love You Just In A Song

Leave a Reply

