Impromptu Poem #1: Disappointments Inside Questions

Why do you feel lonely?
when you’re surrounded by family
Why do you feel warmth?
when you’re surrounded by strangers

Why do you try?
when nothing is good enough
Why do you own a will?
when you’re only supposed to follow

Why do you fight?
when you’re supposed to accept everything
Why are you here?
when they don’t even see you

Why do I love?
when he doesn’t even see me
Why do I feel?
when it’s not even accepted
Why do I repent my sins?
when no one accepts it

Why do they judge?
when they don’t even know my story,
when they don’t even listen,
when they don’t even see
Why do I have to try to understand everything?
when they don’t even try to understand me

 

Why do I dream?
when I can never have it
Why do I want?
when I can never have it
Why do I live?
if this life is senseless…

Am I just a pawn?
Only to be moved by everyone around me
Am I just a puppet?
Only to be moved by a puppeteer

Of all the people around
why do strangers help me moved forward?
why do my family move me with fear?
why do my family paralyze me with fear?

How do I tell them how I feel?
when they keep on deflecting
How do I muster courage?
When they dominate me
How do I express myself?
If they can’t accept me
How can I be myself?
When they’ve already assumed who I am

I only know this.
I want to fix what I have with them.
I want to fix what I have with him.
I want to fix me for the better
But how about you?
How about them?

2 thoughts on “Impromptu Poem #1: Disappointments Inside Questions

Leave a Reply

